Improve BitBucket integration documentation [ci skip]
This MR will improve the BitBucket integration documentation by
- mentioning the need to reconfigure GitLab after changing the configuration file, if you're using the omnibus package.
- adding a section about configuring a Host entry for bitbucket.org.
- switching additional steps 1 and 2, because connecting to BitBucket will only work after you added the SSH key and the Host entry.
- using sudo for the ssh connection in step 2, so that it is more obvious, that the git account should be used to establish the connection.
See merge request !670
Order commit comments in API chronologically
When fetching commit comments via API, the comments were not ordered,
but just returned in the order Postgresql finds them. Now the API always
returns comments in chronological order.
Same as !628 but with CI
See merge request !768
Fix upgrader script
This is a fix for upgrader script not guessing the latest version correctly.
Upgrader now handles versions where a version part (major/minor/patch) can have multi-digit number, also ensures that the latest version is chosen from git tags by converting tag to Gitlab::VersionInfo and than selecting the latest/greatest version.
Fixes: #1476
See merge request !695
Make namespace API available to all users
### What does this MR do?
This MR makes it possible for a user to query namespaces to which he/she has access. Also, it adds documentation for the existing API.
### Why was this MR needed?
Even though the `groups` API exists, it might still be useful to have an endpoint that tells the namespace type (e.g. `user` vs. `group`), especially if a user has access to a number of different projects.
### What are the relevant issue numbers?
Closes https://github.com/gitlabhq/gitlabhq/issues/9328
See merge request !708
Group improvements
* remove projects before removing group
* execute all hooks/events from project destroy when group removed
* log group create/remove
* delay remove of namespace directory (to prevent NFS issues)
Inspired by !759
See merge request !761
Remove gitlab:env:check task.
Rake task that checks for git user git settings is a leftover from early days.
It is not being used by the web editor(and web editor is also being redone atm) so this rake task just causes confusion.
Adresses internal issue https://dev.gitlab.org/gitlab/gitlabhq/issues/2362
See merge request !758
Ths commit does next:
* When we remove project we move repository to path+deleted.git
* Then we schedule removal of path+deleted with sidekiq
* If repository move failed we abort project removal
This should help us with NFS issue when project get removed but
repository stayed. The full explanation of problem is below:
* rm -rf project.git
* rm -rf removes project.git/objects/foo
* NFS server renames foo to foo.nfsXXXX because some NFS client (think
* Unicorn) still has the file open
* rm -rf exits, but project.git/objects/foo.nfsXXX still exists
* Unicorn closes the file, the NFS client closes the file (foo), and the
* NFS server removes foo.nfsXXX
* the directory project.git/objects/ still exists => problem
So now we move repository and even if repository removal failed
Repository directory is moved so no bugs with project removed but
repository directory taken. User still able to create new project with
same name. From administrator perspective you can easily find stalled
repositories by searching `*+deleted.git`
Signed-off-by: Dmitriy Zaporozhets <dmitriy.zaporozhets@gmail.com>